My first day back to work after a five day break was uneventful. I had two messages from the volunteer receptionists, one telling me who the designated first aider was for the group they run, and the other letting me know several sets of forms for the Parent Child Contact Centre had been printed off.

I didn’t have many e-mails either. Just 14 in my inbox, and about eight of those were to do with mail delivery warning/failure. I checked the previous receptionist’s e-mail – 123 Spam messages! Well they were deleted pretty quick.

So, a quiet and uneventful day. Bored..? No. It gave me time to book some more speakers/entertainers for the two groups I have responsibility for. I even managed to get the posters advertising a visiting band displayed around the building. All caught up for the chaos of tomorrow!